We pray with Nepal [and for all nations] as we face this shared threat:

Dear Father in Heaven,

We are unsettled by this outbreak causing so much sickness and suffering, but we know that your promises are sure.

Grant protection to all those who are serving at the frontline – for the doctors and nurses, the paramedics, the community health volunteers, the family members caring for the sick. Raise up many to stand with them and support them in their life-saving work.

We pray for the poor and vulnerable. Lord, protect and preserve those with ill-health, those who do not know from day to day where their income or next meal will come from, those who are homeless. Loving God, we grieve that so many are suffering and that the poorest people will suffer most. Please call us all to have compassion for the most vulnerable and help us find ways to express that compassion in practical acts of sharing and service.

We pray also for the global community. Please grant unity of purpose, generosity of spirit, wisdom in decision-making, and commitment to act in the best interests of all. We thank you for global cooperation already seen as nations share lessons, resources and people to help combat coronavirus. Loving God, please stir up and nurture more such cooperation. Please give wisdom, clarity and boldness to national and community leaders as they plan and implement a coordinated response to this crisis. Help them respond, too, not just to the immediate crisis but also to put in place plans and policies that will help us create a more just, beautiful and sustainable world once we begin the recovery.

For all those feeling fear, Lord, give us your peace and comfort. For those tempted to hoard or even hinder the work of protecting the community, give compassion and an open-handed concern for others. Even while we have to maintain a physical distance from each other, draw our hearts closer together and closer to You.

Dear God, have mercy on our nations and on our world. Save us through this time of trial and let the justice, joy and peace of your heavenly kingdom break forth more and more on Earth.

We pray in Jesus’ name. Amen!

[INF will be hosting global online prayer gatherings with prayers led by Nepali church and community leaders and others in the global family at the following times:

5am Washington DC / 10am London / 2:45pm Kathmandu / 7pm Canberra):

  • Sunday 26 April
  • Sunday 24 May
  • Sunday 28 June

 

Please register and join us to pray

The post Prayers with Nepal – coronavirus appeared first on International Nepal Fellowship.

You will be redirected to Stripe to process your payment